Welcome to NBT
Support Us
NBTMusic Blogs and Reviews
My Gosh It Moves!
Featured Artists
The Inner Workings Of the Song Factory
The Poets Down Here
My City My Music
MC Sparky's DanceFloor Pick
Inside The Ragged Rhythm Wordsworth Grimes and More
The NBT Music Radio Famous Themed Hours

click here to hear the coolest independent sounds

The Radio

you can also stream it thru your media player

http://listen.radionomy.com/nbtmusicradio.m3u

 or get it on iTunes/TuneIn (for Blackberry and android) by searching : NBTMusicRadio

The FULL 24 hour program can be found HERE

But 1st the NBT famous themed hours!


Mood Swing Cool Club


9 PM Berlin Time( 8 PM UK 3 PM New York Time)

all the very best Jazz and blues and beyond. from roots music as far back as the 20s and 30s to the latest experiments within the form.

Featuring :

Little Junior Parker, Louis Batey,Elmore James, Carla Thomas, Albert King, Larrisa and the Raindogs, Thelonious Monk, Ike and Tina Turner, Sonny Terry and Brownie Mcghee, Romina Di Gasbarro, Tom Rodwell and Storehouse, Chet Baker, Little Willie John, Joe Fletcher and the Wrong Reasons, Kate Campbell, The Great Recession Orchestra,Nico Wayne Toussaint, Oscar Peterson, Otis Rush, John Coltrane, Screaming Jay Hawkins, Marshall Lawrence, Dave Brubeck, Little Milton, Gene Allison, DC Clark, The Adrienne Hindmarsh Trio, Tiffany Tatum, Cassandra Wilson, Herbie Hancock, Robert Wyatt, Sophie Durnier, Gordon Bonham, Pretty Things, Hank Williams, Coleman Hawkins, Doc Watson, Bobby Soulsby, Odetta, Nat King Cole, Ella Fitzgerald, Charles Mingus, Wynonie Harris,Bunny Berrigan, Stan Getz, Sun Ra, Junior and the Saharas, Little Esther,Bukka White, Howling Wolf, Josh White, Sarah Vaughan, Glen Miller, John Lee Hooker, Maria Rylander, Doug Prescott, Robert Johnson, Ruth Copeland, Julia Lee, Max Carmichael, Billie Holiday, Count Basie, Sonny Boy Williamson, Eddie Mack, Robert Johnson, Steven Caspar and Cowboy Angst, Art Tatum, Mississippi John Hurt, Ali Farke Toure, La Lupe, Carmel, Soul Continentals, James Brown and the Famous Flames, Cab Calloway, Amadou and Mariam, Rufus Thomas, Lenelle Moise, Meredith Monk, Jack Sheldon, John Zorn, Wilson Simonal,Keith Jarrett, Barbara Gilles, John Fahey, Big Mama Thorton, Buddy Guy,

and MUCH Much More


The MirrorBall Sessions


10 PM Berlin Time (9 PM UK / 4 PM New York)

From the 50's RnB, to the 60's Psychedelic soul, thru to hip hop, techno. electronica. From Progressive House to Dubstep, with huge shots of the best new Rap artists as well.

Featuring:

Kimicoh Kimico, Aloe Blacc, The O Jays, Freda Payne, Speech Debelle, Gift Of Gab, Roots Manuva, Jamie T, Matisyahu, Mr Fix DJ, Dragan Pejic, The Black Science Orchestra, Spanky Wilson, Paul Kalkbrenner, Goldie, Machinedrum, A Guy Called Gerald, James Curd, Louie Vega, Body Language, Sonar Pilot, Team Brooklyn, Dave Gahan, Bobby Collas, nina Simone, Esther Phillips, De la Soul, War, Aceyalone and RJD2, Louis Batey, Blow Flyy, Alice Russell, Godspeed,Dukes Go Up, Ify, Shabazz Palaces, James Brown, Bobby Womack, Last Poets, Apollo's Sun, Chaptabois, Sly and the Family Stone, Harvey Mason, The Staple Singers, Eddie Floys, Dizzee Rascal,Jr Tha 4th, Skilf, LK, Soul Children, Mel and Tim, Johnny taylor, Chairman Of The Board, THEESatisfaction,Tardishead,Lo Fidelity All Stars, Plan B, Orbital, Scuba, Tove Stryke, Kay 2 and the Strange Days, Schiller, Renegade Soundwave,Eoin Hayes, Suuns, Domino Grey, Bassnectar, Edward, Visions Of Trees, Simian Mobile Disco, Cassius, Fresh Heir, MDNR, Anti-Crew, Copyright, Jazzie B, Levon Vincent, Mantronix,Elaine, Skream, Electritribe 101, Kid 606, Anonym, Aphrodisiac, Sleep Archive, Crystal Castles, Kele,Spiller, Alea Karin, Yana Rizhova,Ganesh, Carolyn Baron and BosBeats, Mos Def, Bennie King, Clayton Savage and Jay Quan, PLXDABOSS, Jam and Spoon, Maya Jane Coles, Drums Of Death, The Knife, Jamie Principle, Frankie Knuckles, LadyHawke, High Luxe, Jamie Sparks, Kimbro, Melogain

and MUCH Much More


Comfort In The Turbulent World



11 PM Berlin Time (10 PM UK/5 PM New York)

AND

10 PM California Time (1 AM New York) For our USA/Canadian Listeners.

Bring the disturbance home! due to many requests to have the hard rock section a little earlier for our European audiences, and a little later for our USA listeners, we have joined together the ''Comfort in a hard place'' and ''More Fun In the Turbulent World'' in a marriage of much anticipated excitement and organised chaos!

 So now it’s not JUST Rock of the HARD variety, there will be PUNK on all its deviant forms and ages, METAL from the darkest dark to the sweetest pop edge,there will be INDUSTRIAL, a slice of GOTHIC, and a big scoop of PROG. There will also be a smattering of BritPoP just to liven things up.

please note: in this incredibly eclectic category more than any other; i get so many new bands every week, so the lineup will CONSTANTLY be changing, shape -shifting, evolving, so If you don’t hear your heroes one night you will be sure to hear them the next. but PLEASE do support all our indie bands, as they share the stage with the more famous makers of this noisy art.

Oh and finally broad minds are available at the entrance, don’t come in without them :)

Featured (in no particular order)

Stiff Little Fingers, Voice Of Addiction, Hawthorne Project, These New Puritans, The Jam, Black Flag, IceAge, The Eversons, Thee Now Sound, Tokyo Police Club, Big Dipper, Shonen Knife, These Animal Men, Pylon, Interpol, Ty Segall Band, Revel 9, AeB,Eudora Fletcher, Mos Generator, Crawley, Odoghan,Baht, Shattered Destiny, Kill For Eden, The Mighty High, Dropbunny, The 31st Of February, Elizabeth, Title Fight, Love Of Diagrams, The Ruts, Be Your Own Pet, Echobelly, At The Drive In, Link Wray, St J and Rici Martins, Spartan, Grenouer, American Head Charge, Godard, Jai Alai Savant, My Talking Pua, Test Icicles, Wire, Deep Purple, Grifter, Pulled Apart By Horses, Gun Outfit, M185, Sweet Ray Laurel, American Head Charge, The Monks, Late Cambrian, Spizzenergi, Felt, Monochrome Set, Honeymoon Killers, Orange Juice, The Wild Eyes,Ulterior, Eternal Summers, male Bonding, Soft Pack, Dutch Uncles, Buzzcocks, Violent Femmes, Kill Kasper, Mammut, War On Drugs, Pretty Girls Make Graves, Afghan Whigs, Vaccines, Thirteenth Floor Elevators, S.C.U.M. Swell Maps, Stone Iris, Yuck, The Replacements, Dogs Bollocks,Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Phoenix, Sonic Youth, D.U.N.E., Bruiser, Moist, Fen, MaHA Rocks, Carta Marina, Reverend Horton Heat, The Simpletone, The Cooper Temple Clause, Akarusa Yami, The Black Keys, Heavy Pink, Motorhead, screaming Trees, Skyskratcher, Blue Cheer, Ministry, Deftones, Alice Cooper.

 

The Midnight Madness Hour

(Midnight Berlin Time/11pm UK /6pm New York)

AND

(Midnight New York Time/6am Berlin /5am UK)

Music that is strange, deviant, difficult, searching, off beat and just plain cool, also cult bubblegum and unusual PoP choices.

Featuring:

András László Weil Fischer diPalotta, Arthur Russell, Birthday Party, Bodi Bill, Chris and Cosey, Corroded Master, Dirty Projectors, Dry Greed, Lene Lovich, Low, Max Carmichael, The Merricks, Morton Subotnick, Neutral Milk Hotel, Sonic Youth, STEKK FD, Wire, Zoomonk, EMA, John Palmer, Kevin Ayers, MaCu, Maps, Seu Jorge, Sons and Daughters,The Antlers, The Creatures, Amiina, Mauro Picotto, Yma Sumac, Blixa Bargeld, Brandt Bauer Frick, Holger Czukay, James Hardway, Juana Molina, Lia Ices, Peter Hammill, Swell Maps, David Bowie, King Crimson,Miulew, Mouse On Mars, My Gloomy Machine, Official Secrets Act, Sean Derrick Cooper Marquardt, Sparklehorse, Adam Balbo, Countless Thousands, Karima Francis, My Bloody Valentine, My Brightest Diamond,Radio Rats, Saint Etienne, St Vincent, WorryTrain, the Fall, ATV, Beth Gibbons, Big Star, Darklily, Julie Andrews, Marilyn Roxie,Planningtorock, Those Dancing Days. Lucid Nation,

and new on the show:  Junkie Kut, Organic, Marco Machera, Diagrams, Die Türen, Dead Can Dance, Foxygene,

Clinic, Salem and so much more

 


 


 


 

 



 

 

 


  

Welcome to NBTSupport UsNBTMusic Blogs and ReviewsThe NBT Music Radio Famous Themed HoursMy Gosh It Moves!Featured Artists The Inner Workings Of the Song FactoryThe Poets Down HereMy City My MusicMC Sparky's DanceFloor PickInside The Ragged Rhythm Wordsworth Grimes and More